Friendship

A slightly crazy plan led to a wonderful day.

I worked with these lovely ladies almost 2 decades ago  in Hanoi, Vietnam.  S had a fairly major operation 5 weeks ago, so B & H hatched a plan to go and visit.  They left Cambridge early, and drove to my place (near Manchester) and I then drove up to S's home near Pooley Bridge. We had a wonderful few hours of chat and laughter catching up on all of life's twists and turns. None of us could believe how much time had passed, as the conversation flowed like we'd all seen each other yesterday and the one commitment before we headed back down the M6 (B&H did stay overnight at my place) was that we wouldn't be leaving things this long again.

It was great to see S (who I have seen several times in the past decade) looking really well.

The photo was taken on silly ISO so is horribly noisy as images weren't what the day was about

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.