K9tam

By K9tam

Nearly finished.

Finished the knitting part, now I’ve got the much hated (by me) of stitching together this cardigan for Emmeline. I love the textures and colours of this pattern, but not sure about the front borders. I’ve managed to put the buttonholes on the wrong side for a girl. That made me wonder why male and female buttons are positioned on different sides, so I ‘googled’ it! No definitive answers, but interestingly probably goes back to upper class ladies being dressed by ladies maids, and the age old assumption that one should be right handed and therefore easier for the maids to do up the complicated clothing and corsets of their ‘ladies’. So, thanks to blip I’ve gained a useless piece of information!

Spent the morning ‘ Skiing’ - Spending Kids Inheritance’ by choosing a new bathroom! OMG the price of a new bathroom! But, we’ve had ours for 25 years and although well looked after, and in good condition, it looks dated and the shower is looking sad. Exciting times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.