OurYearOut

By OurYearOut

Elephant Riding

And then some. . . Not usually on the menu, but we have ways of getting what we want. . .

The crowd drifts away, the hotel staggers into post-christmas rehab, Dad and I walk to the waterfall, and we drift the last hours away on the beach.

After 2 days on the parental floor, I'm desperate for my own space, to shut the door, and to be a real grown up again! When housekeeping eventually arrives, the poor man cringes in the doorway at the force of angst.

Ul is in black disgrace for his telephonic skills. I can understand it when he's saving the world, but on Christmas? And the excuse was a hangover and then forgetting. I spent the day in a whirlpool of introspection about our relationship and whether this year would happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.