Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Agfa Silette

I still have my first camera and my second 35mm camera (see recent posts), but the first 35mm camera was part-exchanged for the second one. However, I have managed to find one on eBay, and it arrived today! I think it exactly the same as the one I owned back in 1959, and it seems in very good condition. I'll be putting a film through it non the next few days.

It was the first camera I had with what was known as a 'brightline viewfinder, hence the dual viewfinder windows - no meter or rangefinder. It was a very nice camera, and was the first time I photographed in colour, Kodachrome reversal film, rated at 10 ASA, fortunately there was a very long, dry summer that year as I recall, so the very slow film speed did not seem such a problem as it would be at present (most of the time my digital camera is at ISO 800 or even faster)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.