DancingAly

By DancingAly

Tulips

I'm sure I took a very similar picture this time last year! But they do look pretty, and can almost convince you that spring is almost here ;-)

This week has been knackering! It was scary how quickly you can get back into routine though. 

Tonight was college, which although I was looking forward to, I was equally nervous and sick to my stomach. My friend messaged me at lunchtime a picture of a quote, and also reminded me not to be last to check-in! 

When I got there I felt sick as usual, but something seemed to shift inside me, and I was about fifth to check-in instead of last, which felt like a huge obstacle overcome for me! 

The rest of the session we split into groups for a research project, and I got a chance to talk to some of the others. It made me realise we all struggle in one way or another, and I need to remember it's not just me! 

When we re-grouped a little later, again I just felt able to check-out and say what felt natural, which was that it had been good to spend time sharing our experiences and that it was time well spent. I was practically euphoric inside as I sat there, relieved that we weren't waiting for me to speak! 

I got my assignment back too, and when I looked at it right before bed, I could see there were lots of positive comments, and I met a lot of the criteria. Feedback means everything. So I went to bed buzzing, feeling like I'd made a tiny huge step forwards. 

The only downside to feeling pretty fired up/busy/stressed inside all day meant that I only ate bits and pieces, between rushing from one thing to the next, and was consequently rewarded with screaming indigestion at 1:30am that woke me from my sleep! You can't have everything I suppose... :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.