Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, this scrapbooking challenge I'm taking part in, it has rules. Last page I made didn't follow the rules, so now I've made a new one. This one is made in a special little sketch/mixed media journal so I thought I'd participate in the challenges this year and make them in this journal.
First I made parts of this page and I wasn't pleased, so I glued pieces of scrapbook papers and covered the whole page. Then covered it with Gesso. The poppy is a stencil, and the butterfly too. They are painted with acrylic. The text says: Creative goals 2020. And then: photography, painting, create, evolve, gardening.
I've continued to make my small chores today. It feels nice to take things off my list, even if it's just replanting a plant. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.