ruthz

By ruthz

time out

finally took a timeout and had a stroll round the beautiful Kukkarahalli lake here in Mysore ,- a bit easier to breathe here, a step closer to nature after some difficult talks and sad goodbyes today. Who cares if the lake is artificial and in the middle of the city, how can you be unhappy watching the huge pelicans spread their wings and surfing gracefully through the sky!

The lake was origianally built ny maharaja Krishnaraja Wodeyar, at the end of 18th century to provide water for irrigation, but it was used as water supply too. Now it is a recreation area for people in town- and a gathering place for thousands of birds. You can walk around the whole lake in 50 minutes, as I did. Did regret the choice of my footwear, though: my slipper feet were very dusty and tired, and I was late for my friday cinema date.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.