Shamrock6

By Shamrock6

Cinderella will go to the Ball....

What a day! Anyone who knows me will know I live my car, she is cool. I admit defeat though when it comes to her and the snow. We have decided we shouldn't go out skating any longer!

I'm stood in leggings and knee high boots waiting for my friend in her rather large truck to plough through the snow and take me to a Rotary Ball. I have my Ball gown on top and nice shoes in my bag with lots of layers!
Had it been anything else I would have said NO WAY I'm staying in with hot chocolate and pyjamas. However my friend's lovely dad is president of the club this year and he has invited us. My friend will also be doing a speech in place of the president's wife as her mum sadly passed away a few years ago. Hence the reason I cannot let her down.

Truck also equals no driving and plenty of alcohol....bonus!
Hope everyone else managed to get home safe and sound.xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.