hello again

By admirer

MONO MONDAY WITH A THEME

Because it will be my birthday tomorrow and the it seemed that that day was forecasted as a wet day, I suggested that we would drive to Höxter, go to the OBI to buy a lamp we needed to place next to a chair for reading light, and for this time would go to the centre as well, have a walk around there.
A good plan, and the weather dry and nice, the sun was visible most of the time.
In the Obi (DIY) I walked in the outside space of the garden centre and took some photos. In mind I had the theme of the Mono Monday which was find an imaged that rhymes with time.
I had looked up several rhyme words and I thought that the words crime, prime, or I'm I possible could use. I tried to make a poem of it, but I was not satisfied about it, and Piet Hein even less so when I told him what I came up with.
Now I suggest simply that I ask myself of you if it is a CRIME to sit naked in winter in a garden? A woman surely in her PRIME?
Huge thanks to laurie54 for hosting the challenge.
We drove into town and walked around, till we reached the river Weser and there I took also a photo (extra) and we had for lunch a delicious Tai meal. After that we drove home again.
A great success since we founf a lamp that we both liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.