Gitama's World

By Gitama

Praying for Rain

.......Aquamans House.

I have been fiddling with this on and off for the past several days...managing to snatch an hour here and there.

The black clouds actually started to roll in as I was deciding where I wanted to take it...... and as I continued to work on it a most glorious rain  fell .......the best we have had in ages....a real good dump.

What with that and some previous sprinkles everything is starting to green up again...and I do believe the birds are singing louder.....I think I'm singing louder myself.

This is the lighthouse in which Aquaman was born (movie)....they built it up at Hastings Point...you know my favorite spot. It was very inconvenient for months as for some time we weren't allowed up there....(the cheek of it)...and it was right in the middle of whale season and this is out favorite place to watch them on their journey north.
Anyway I got some good pics of it although I had to get rid of fences ....people... cars ...trucks and other stuff in post (for most of them anyway all depended on the angle of the dangle).
If it wasn't right where we usually sit it would of been nice to of kept it there...it looked rather quaint in that particular landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.