Beewriter

By Beewriter

Snow Fun

ICT or build a snowman??

It was an easy choice for P2.....snowman!! Matt and I went out with the children and let them have a play in the snow. It was snowing and 'health and safety' stamps it's foot on any form of fun so the children hadn't been out to play at break time. So at 11am we went out and let them have some (illegal) fun. They made a little snowman, it was funny to watch them run as far as they could to carry snow back to build with instead of using the snow around them.

Their fingers were soon red and raw and it was time to go in and thaw out. Soggy mittens came off and fingers shaken to get some blood moving in them.

There had been weather warnings and we were on amber alert, but it didn't really amount to much. I had walked to school but the roads were clear, in fact it was more dangerous on the pavement as I slipped and slid about.

It is freezing cold now...I have the heat on, I'm huddled like an old woman under a blanket and I'm having a pizza and chilling in front of the TV. Thank goodness the weekend is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.