Waiting Room

Up to Bruntsfield to get the teeth polished by Mrs Henry.
Well, I've already had two beers
I'm ready for the broom
Please, Missus Henry, won't you
Take me to my room?
She’s so young she’s probably never even heard of Bob Dylan, never mind his song about her namesake. Still, up in Bruntsfield there was time to sit awhile afterwards with a coffee and a scone. Another scrape can’t come soon enough.
Later, along to JK’s to see her secondary glazing which greatly reduces the traffic noise. I think we’d benefit from it too but it seems to totally prevent the original lower sash from opening inward. She’s not bothered - her Dad was never a joiner like mine, brought up on the love of the sash.

"If I were you,
I’d save my CO2
For atheists and papists. I doubt
They even know about
King Billy."
"Who?"
"William III to you,
Brought sliding sashes to
Britain, fetched in pure air and sanity.
Without him we’d still be
In the dark."

Sam Gardiner

In other news, Stormont may be up and running again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.