Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

Kings College

This is the inside of Kings College chapel. One of the perks of my workplace is entry into a few beautiful historical sites in Cambridge. This I took when I had a friend visit from Namibia last year. I am not normally drawn to cities and cultural sites but Cambridge offers that balance between beauty and historical with being accessible from one side to the other in 20 minutes by bicycle.
Today was interesting, I woke up feeling not very up for the day and did something I haven’t done in a while, read emails before breakfast and remembered why I try not to do so. However, the subject matter of one particular email inspired to get up and do something about a particular issue.
I have also been trying to ensure I have thinking time in the day and reflect on things. It’s something we don’t do enough and helps me organise my thoughts and self reflect. Although I often feel like the odd one out staring out of the window in the bus. Walking is also good thinking time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.