South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Latest hobby

I chose a ‘diamond painting’ set as one of my gifts for Christmas and I started to work at it yesterday evening for a couple of hours. I did another hour this afternoon. If you’ve not heard of it, it involves sticking little rounds of plastic (the ‘diamonds’) onto a sticky background with a picture on. Each colour has its own code on the picture. So far, I’m really enjoying it, quite relaxing to do - at least when you don’t drop the little tray with the diamonds on and they scatter everywhere, like I did this afternoon!

What stormy weather we have had today! We were due to go over to Dad’s - admittedly, not very far - but he asked us not to go because of the weather, and I think he was probably wise. I’m sorry for anyone who has to travel in this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.