Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Snow

I love snow - most especially if I'm somewhere warm looking out of the window at it. It brings back memories of childhood (when there was proper snow, in drifts several feet high) kneeling of the settee over the radiator looking at it through the window.

I always feel a little frisson of excitement when I see snow in the morning. Plans for going out and getting some wintry landscape shots. As with all the best plans work intervened and I ended up spending the day locked to the laptop at the kitchen table sorting out some problems with the website - successfully I think.

Given the limited time this was a quick shot I took of a couple of the locals who were out sledging and snowball-fighting on the green next to my house. I quite like the 'old' effect it has.

Off out for the wintry landscapes tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.