Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Robin in a snow storm

Friday is my day off, so dashed out first thing for essential supplies and just about managed to get back on my drive with the help of a couple of door mats under the tyres!

Had a few vicarly duties to catch up on, but have kept plenty of time to watch the birds in the garden as the blizzards blew. I did venture out to put some more food out for them, and this plucky little bird was around a lot. Here it seemed to be waiting for the pigeons to go away.

Believe it or not, this was taken just 4 paces from my "feet up" emergency blip yesterday and still in the warmth of my living room. What a lazy wildlife photographer the Blippingvicar is! (Plus one broken a leg in the vicarage is one too many already, so unnecessary risk taking is currently forbidden).

I thought this looked good when viewed large.

Hope the snow hasn't made life too difficult for you , and has provided lots of splendid blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.