Early start

My goddaughter Amelia joined us at 7am this morning. So cute when she turned up in her pj's and the 3 of them sat on the sofa watching morning tv before getting ready for school.

A busy work day for me today which was good as the time flew and before I knew it Paul and I were on the way to Yeovil to see "Les miserables" at the cinema. I have been so excited about seeing it, I saw it on stage in London many years ago when I was 18 and loved it. I have to be honest I did enjoy it and the majority of the cast were brilliant and the singing especially of the younger cast was superb. However... Russell Crowe was so dissapointing. His acting seemed half hearted and his singing was just awful. Also Hugh Jackman although the acting was simply superb the singing was not. I get that the big names put bums on seats but it should be about the voices and these two just let it down. Anne Hathaway however was amazing and reduced me to tears!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.