Rose (Day 1714)

It has been a bit of a busy day today. After the morning woofer wander, I made my way to Stromness to make a start on some work for C&C in their new house. 
First up, remove the huge hot water cylinder and fit a smaller one, tidying up the pipework whilst I was at it. 
Next, make a start on ripping out the bathroom. The basin came out really easily, the bath was a bit more troublesome. The tiled bath sides had to crowbarred off, then I spent a while smashing the cast iron bath into four large chunks. Pipes were cut back and capped off, ready for the next part of the attack tomorrow.
I had no time for photography today, so a macro of the flowers is about as good as it gets.
An evening unwinding with   my beautiful wife is the best way to finish the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.