hello again

By admirer

A MATCHBOX DECORATED WITH A FLOWER FABRIC

A box that I have bought decades ago, and if I remember well which was made by a neighbour when we lived in Kamerik. It stands in my cupboard where my collection of boxes and books covered with pretty (sometimes flowering) fabrics are.
I saw the first winter aconite in the garden but I forgot to try to take a photo of this little yellow flower. Soon I hope there will appear more.
A marvellous and sunny day. Piet Hein was busy outside almost all day and I for some time too, but stayed most of the time quietly inside.
I had last night a nice conversation with my brother on the phone.
I admire him greatly, since 13 years he has to take care for his lovely wife, no small task, and now growing both older his task will be more heavy, but I never ever have heard him complain. All day my thoughts were with them.


Tomorrow the 18th of January again a Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS172, and I will with pleasure see all the silly, funny, absurd and comical images.

The flower fabric is mt entry for the Flower Friday Challenge.
Huge thanks to Anni  -  BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.