Vox Pops

A morning of dealing with missives on behalf of the collective. And I was passed a video taken at 06:30 on 2nd January showing the car which slammed into the back of one of the parked cars outside the cottages, shunting it along the pavement and writing both cars off. The driver said at the time that she’d swerved to avoid an oncoming lorry. Pants clearly on fire - she’s now up on a charge of dangerous driving. Quite effin right.
Then to a funeral at Warriston, accompanying the SK who was there to represent her maw, as you do, and support her Mum’s friend Pearl - they had both been part of the famous sewing bee collective along with the departed. And I was delighted to hear that Jean, despite being an absolute Leither, followed the team in maroon. Quite right.
Home and the afternoon flew away, but before it disappeared entirely I managed to squeeze in a trip to the Dreadnought.  And there, my newest activity of sooking up to celebs on Twitter paid dividends again - my fellow Guardian columnist* Marina Hyde tweeted thanks for a comment I posted on her most amusing article on Gwyneth Paltrow. I tell you, I better not get too hooked on this. Do you know Michael Gove once waved at me?


* OK, only one column. Once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.