Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Would Quite Happily Take Her Home

I made the most of a beautiful sunny morning by meeting up with my friend K for a dog walk and a catch up. We covered a good 6 miles and only just managed to stay on our feet on some very icy roads. K has two dogs, Ted the red Labrador who has been blipped previously and Heidi who is a mixture of a number of breeds which I am sure if she had been bred now she would have a fancy name..a schnauzajackapoo or something similar...I just think she’s adorable and would quite happily take her home.

This afternoon I went up to see China in his now new shoes, I wish I could get two new pairs of shoes in as many weeks! To be fair... I wasn’t charged for the second pair! I worked him inhand and on the lunge and as Melanie came and offered to show me some new techniques, we ended up having a really long session. I could see on China’s face how much he was enjoying it, hopefully as much as I enjoyed it and I think we both learnt an awful lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.