Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

You Lift Me Up

After work today I met Brian at our local supermarket cafe for a coffee. We just had half an hour before I had to set off to make my book club in time. We discussed the previous book and then, most exciting part, were handed out this months read....we could choose one of four written by Alan Johnson. As I've already read the first two of his autobiographical books I opted for the third. I was going to attend an evening with type thing with Alan Johnson just a few weeks back but ended up not doing. Interesting man.

Lewis and Sarah called around for something to eat and to see me. Lewis always picks up Amos. I think he would also pick up "the pup", as he still calls Jeeves, but he's a bit weightier than Amos so he didn't bother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.