Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Frosty roofs, misty canal walk.

We awoke to bright sunshine and white roofs as the freezing cold frost lay there from overnight. The bird's water had ice in it, so that was one of the first things I changed and put out some extra seed.
The day was enjoyable, and spent doing homely things and apart from watching Songs of Praise and looking forward to Call the Midwife, television did not dominate the day. I did some knitting and Duolingo. I am still in the Emerald League which is no small achievement as it is quite competitive and I just do it to improve my French and learn a few European languages.
We spent a good hour clearing out a cupboard in the kitchen. It is the place where the seeds, dried fruit, tea and that kind of stuff is stored. 
We had some seeds that were a little out of date, so I walked down to High Street bridge canal site hoping to see the wild birds. A lady was already feeding them so I walked further along and there were mallards and a moorhen and Canada Geese who seemed interested in my container of mixed seed. The tow path was shrouded in a smelly fog as I got nearer Spring Street bridge, and I had no view at all of Pendle Hill across the field.
Thanks for dropping by blip friends and keep warm in this Wintry weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.