Lost In A Book

By lostinabook

A relatively well travelled light ...

... if you accept London - Tenby - Cardiff - Aberystwyth - Tenby - Cardiff as a lot of travel.

I bought this 'Tricycyle' lamp in 1998, from SKK in Soho, whilst I was an undergrad in London. 

I had money from my 21st and, having read more interior design magazines than course books, I wanted to buy something from SKK. Having read so much about the place I was expecting something along the lines of the Conran Shop. Instead I found myself in a tiny shop filled with amazing but expensive lighting. This little lovely was the only thing I could afford. Yeah, so it's ostensibly a child's light but I still love it. The heat from the bulb makes the centre cylinder revolve, projecting the moving pattern on to outer cylinder. 

Pretty, pretty, pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.