Sunshine (Day 1719)

After the morning woofer wander, I made my way across to Orphir to have a look at a pellet boiler which wasn't running properly. One look inside it confirmed that it wasn't burning properly, a quick look at the flue made me fairly sure it was blocked.
I spent a while unclipping sections of the flue so I could access the blocked section. Clearing the blockage was relatively easy, but it took ages to clean the inside of the boiler. Putting the flue back together again was made very difficult by the limited space to work inside and the increasing wind speed outside. The wind was near gale force by the time I was finished, blowing my angle grinder along the path in its box. At least the view from the house was a good one.
Once the boiler was back up and running, I headed for Stromness to disconnect a kitchen sink so the joiner could rip the kitchen out.
A brief stop at home for a very late lunch and a really quick catch up with  my beautiful wife before she zoomed to work and I headed to town to collect bits for a job tomorrow and to look at another job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.