Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Early Visitor

Even though the range map shows Great Blue Herons here all year, I rarely see them during the winter.  I was so happy to spot this beauty today as I was riding by on my bike.  It was my first ride of the winter, 11 chilly miles.  It was 45 F, so not too bad and I had all my cold weather gear except appropriate shoes.  It was my cold toes that brought me home sooner than planned.  I need to figure that out before the next ride.  I also went back to my water aerobics class this morning.  I'm tired tonight but it's a good tired!  

Sorry I'm behind on journals again.  My plan is to catch up in the morning.  Right now I'm going to go sit in my recliner. 

I am so grateful to be getting more exercise!  It's good for body and soul! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.