MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Naughty step

Thank you all for your well wishes for Lincoln yesterday.

Harp has been in the naughty step twice today. And as you can see from the photo's , she really doesn't care.

My day practically started at 1.30 am. Baby wildling does so well with his feeding, but he was cluster feeding last night. And Lincoln decided he didn't want to sleep between 2am and half 4. ( Yawn). And then back up at 6!! I have kept him awake the whole day today.

Mr R is having a very long day today. He had to leave for half 7 and drive a few hours up past Aberdeen. He's not long left the meeting so I don't expect him home until around 10pm or later.

I've felt quite annoyed with family today. The lack of sleep doesn't help . Only one of my family have seen baby wildling and he's nearly 6weeks old. And I think if I can make a effort and get the train up to Edinburgh with 3young wildlings at the time that they should make a effort and come and see us. I understand that my mum hasn't felt well for a couple of weeks but I have other sister's too. And I'm starting to think that we shouldn't be the ones to drive up to Edinburgh all the time to see people. I've dug my heels the last few weeks. Sleep deprivation really Isn't good for someone who's not long has a Wildling and who's hormones are all over the place.

On a positive note, Xander's school is giving us the go ahead to take him out of school for a week to go on holiday. The head teacher understands from a personal point that taking him away during summer is just too much for him and everyone as everywhere is just so busy.
Si guess who's booking Butlins next week. The Wildlings love it and they don't mind that it takes about 6+ hours to get there. They keep wanting to go back. Us adults get to see the teletubbies again. Woo woo .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.