Kit's Year

By Kit267

The Plentiful Carrot Stick Rewards

Working from home today with lots of calls and a particularly grumpy boss...not with me particularly, just in general. I hope he’s in a better mood when I spend the day with him on Thursday.

Late afternoon I headed up to the yard to see China. It was another beautiful evening with a splendid sunset, I grabbed an early shot from the car as I was leaving home. China worked really well and I worked him ‘at liberty’ so no lead reins or physical connection he just had to follow my verbal communication to either come to me, walk with me, go to a target or stand next to the mounting block. He’s picking it up really well and seems to enjoy the mental challenge (and the plentiful carrot stick rewards)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.