Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Sunset cruise

This is a backblip as the Internet is down and even now painfully slow. We went from the homestay in the evening down the canals in a motorised canoe. It was interesting seeing life lived at the canal side with children swimming and washing and bathing. The boatman timed the trip so that I could get great shots of the backwaters at sunset. I also went out on a bike ride to the temple first thing and then another school visit to a primary school. Once again the children were charming and obviously very happy. The headteacher was very informative. She said she was expecting a school inspection next week. I told her that I had once done some school inspections and that I would give her an A grade for everything resources! She really needs more. We therefore made a contribution to school funds rather than give pens and sweets to the children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.