Random Andom

By RandomAndom

2013 Day 19: A Brown Day And A Dark Knight

McCombers and I spent the afternoon baby sitting her nephew. In the past when we'd looked after him it was only ever for a couple of hours and at night so he'd be off to bed. This was a whole afternoon meaning that a nappy change was a very real possibility. This is something we has been able to avoid so far.
And then, at 3:12pm, it happened. We had a code brown.
I was at the head end, making sure he didn't run off or anything, and I am traumatised. God knows how his auntie Laura felt as she was handling ground zero.

After his parents returned, we left unable to look Jamie in the eye, and we headed to my place to watch The Dark Knight trilogy on DVD.
Hopefully that will help to get over the things we have seen.

McCombers bought me these DVDs for Christmas and I've been looking forward to re watching this epic trilogy ever since.
So much so I brought out my old toys so we could re-enact our favourite scenes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.