janes world

By JustJane

Kirstys party!!

Our friend kirsty had her 40th party today. Lovely family friendly party in a beautiful little quaint hall.

Lots of live music, beautiful singing and playing.

It was on from 3 till 7 to accommodate all the kids, but I didn't finish work until 6pm.
So I arranged for someone to come in early so I could get changed and hubby and the boys pick me up at 5.
So.....not one shout ALL day, my relief comes in, I get changed, and hubby picks me up, we're on our way!
But then we come across an accident on the way to the party.
Only one police officer on scene and 4 casualties, so I end up casualty carer until the paramedics turn up!

All very minor injuries I might add, and nobody trapped.


Meanwhile the guys are at the station with their feet up!!

Not exactly how I planned it!! Lol!

Finally arrived at the party for the last hour!
And it was Fab.

This is the birthday girl and her man giving us a song.

Drive carefully in the snow folks!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.