jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Flying rat?

Not sure what this is? On my way to my physio session I walk past this metal effigy. It is hollow and sits at the top of a long pole. Initially I thought it was a creative wind sock but it never seems to move.
Perhaps it is there to scare real rats away or maybe a memorial statue to a much loved rodent. Any other suggestions would be welcome.
The other reason for sharing this photo is to show how grey the skies are today bringing with it damp misty rain and a gloomy afternoon of splashy puddles and tightly drawn rain coats.
Grateful today that I have a place to call home, improvement in balancing on my operated leg and final confirmation that our replacement cooker will be delivered tomorrow....not bad we ordered it in September!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.