Farewell dinner

Highlight that was catching up with some old work colleagues for a meal - lovely to see them again and a little poignant as Bhanu returns to India at the end of March so I won’t see him again. Well not until we plan our trip to Hyderabad!

I will see actually him again next week as I’ve promised him one last batch of lemon drizzle cake.

In other news today was a bit of a wash out as I opted to walk the long way there and back to the supermarket to get my steps in and was pelted with rain and sleet on the way home. Was warm and cosy in my cosy but discovered it was rather less waterproof than I thought when I got home and found a few wet patches!!
Was pleased with my steps as I’ve hit my target mileage for the year (part of a challenge I set myself for the year from 1st Feb till 31st Jan) - talk about cutting it fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.