twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Tom to school and I biked up to the Sick Kids; the lad's mother went out for an hour for coffee, space and fresh air.
Nurses at 9.30 for 2 hours of the steep learning curve. 

Then the same shift at lunchtime, I sneaked out around Marchmont for 30 mins in the sunshine before another 2 hours with another couple of nurses as the gradient continued at a tight angle 

Tom got a bus up, so I went off to meet him in a downpour,  quickly said hi to Her on her way from the office to dryness, then squelched back over the Meadows.

An hour later Tom took his mum home and Alex and I settled into the night shift.

I managed dinner at Hers (vegan chilli) before sprinting back across the bog lands and a night of bleeping alarms and crying babies at his bedside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.