Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Tulips, anyone? They have now been moved into the warmer greenhouse nr 2. Growing steadily, and now we want them to start growing a bit faster so they will be ready for sale.
I've been taking cuttings today from a Geranium plant. My boss also told me that I could take cuttings from the branches and put them in soil too, so we could grow mother plants out of them. Cuttings we take to be sold, eventually, they are the outer part of a stem. 3 leaves are left at the top of the stem and then planted, watered and put on the first table in greenhouse 2. When I was watering the first cuttings the lock on the hose shifted and I couldn't turn the jet off. There's no harm done, but I always feel a bit of panic when this happened, the water is just shooting out from the nozzle. :D Finally I was able to shift the lock and turn the darn thing off! By the the cuttings had enough water for a couple of days, at least. This happens to everyone. :D 
We had a visitor today. One of the teachers at a gardening education. One of our old coworkers studies there and he was with the teacher. It was a lot of fun to see him again! He's doing well and I'm really happy for that. He's such a nice young man. It was interesting to listen to, but not for me. 
And, during the talk, a customer arrived and went into the greenhouse... I almost started sneezing!! I had to put fingers over my nose to advert the sneeze! I think I am allergic to customers! :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.