Smart.

Two young men arrived at the new house to fit a smart meter. I wanted it in a hall cupboard, they wanted it in one of the bedrooms??? They wanted to charge £2,000 to put it in the hall. I kid you not. B*stards. 

Our freshly painted woodwork is now covered with their manky hand prints. B*stards.


Then followed a Q&A.


"Have you considered LED lights?" they asked, I glanced at the ceiling (LEDs throughout).


"Have you considered solar panels?" they asked
"North facing roof, no point" I replied.


"Did you know if you spent 1 minute less in the shower, over a year you could save £75?" I confessed I did not know that, but if I spent a minute less in the shower I'd barely get wet.

"What temperature do you wash clothes at?" I was at a loss, repeating the question I enquired of Mrs FP who was up a ladder painting a ceiling in the next room unaware I was completing a questionnaire. 
"Depends if I'm boiling the pathogens out of your pants or shrinking all your jumpers." she replied. The smart meter man suggested a huge saving if we did a wash at just 30 degrees. I could hear the pathogens in my pants cheering.

Anyway, my energy awareness training completed he presented me with my smart meter handset. I plugged it in and it immediately consumed 1p of electricity. B*stards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.