littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Yellow

I should have some profound blip about Brexit but I’m just not that way inclined. Politically disinterested which I know is terribly wrong but this biggie feels like an unknown tsunami of change, surely it can’t all be doom?
So instead I shall blip some lovely yellow flowers which had popped up on my hike round the neighbouring golf course. Had all sorts of looks and comments from the serious golfers, but I am a members of I choose to walk the wrong way round, without a stick and ball and wearing a bobble hat with impunity, I shall.
The day started well but then went the way of the pear when I faithfully tired up for my MLD, only to find no such appointment existed . Bah. As my day was structured round this one appointment I got a bit aimless with this acquired time and didn’t know what to do with myself. Headed home and leisurely lunches instead.
Maths tutoring to go through the worst Maths Higher prelim past paper ever. Had me head scratching to forgave the tutee his frankly crap result... to be fair, I’ve tutored him for one hour three months ago so I was never going to make much of a difference .
Town to collect grumpy kids form badminton and football, home for fajita which didn’t lift anyone’s mood. Friday night blues.
So we watched Hunger Games to reflect our standby moods and bed by 9.30.
Sorry, did someone say Brexit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.