Serene Sunday

 
I slept very soundly last night after my silent meditation day and I woke still feeling very calm. I pottered around the house most of the morning, getting a few jobs done around the house and this afternoon my son had a birthday party to go to, so I dropped him off and used the time to go for a run, as I didn’t run yesterday. It was lovely to start my run from somewhere different and I did a lovely 11 miles!
 
My photo is of one of the paths I ran down which I really love. I think it is very beautiful even when the trees are bare. 
 
For the rest of today I am getting things prepared for the week ahead and cooking dinner, still feeling very content and calm. 
 
My quote for today:
“It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere,” Agnes Repplier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.