Happyframe

By Happyframe

Quick Panic!

Made my way sleepily downstairs this morning, had a quick check of the church duty rota and was suddenly wide awake. Noooo I'm on flowers today!
I decided I'd have to pick up a bunch of flowers when the shops opened at 10.00 on the way to church and plonk them in a vase.
Ping! Light bulb moment! I was gifted two bunches of flowers by the lovely husband and daughter to celebrate the end of my radiotherapy. Quick fly around the garden to pick foliage and 20 mins later, ta da! A flower arrangement.
Daft thing is no one would have batted an eyelid if flowers weren't in place, that's not what church is about, but I'm proud of what I achieved in a short space of time and it certainly woke me up faster than normal for a Sunday morning!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.