The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Marketing Genius

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I met Lovely Shuvly and Skippy for a boozy lunch today before meeting up with The Prince and The Duke to watch the Ireland v Scotland game.

During lunch, Shuvly and Skippy mentioned some expensive make up brand (NARS) and were waxing lyrical about it and also mentioned that the products have quite unusual names.

Shuvly said that she had recently gone to Harvey Nichols one lunchtime to buy a couple of blushers. One of her (male) work chums suggested that he would tag along.

Shuvly: “No really. I’m buying make- up. I’ll just go by myself”

Work chum; “I don’t mind. I just want to get out of the office for a bit”

Shuvly: “I’m going to warn you now that you’ll be embarrassed”

Her work chum poo-pooed this. After all, how could someone buying make-up be embarrassing?

At the make-up counter:

Shuvly: “ Please can I have a Deep Throat and an Orgasm?”

Work chum “FFS Shuvly”

I want to work in the NARS marketing department! Imagine actually being encouraged to think up rude names for the products. I could have a field day!

It may be the only time that I have ever found make-up interesting.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.