River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: The Garden is Sleeping ...

... waiting for Spring. A few flowers are giving colour and a few plants are making new growth under the dead leaves. I just let the garden rest for now, birds are glad of dead grass, moss and little twigs as they start the serious business of nesting.
MrD was working this morning, something had broken and needed repair work in the shed, he also had a walk this afternoon.
I’d planned on filling in more details in my family tree, most of the sailors now have their qualifications and ships added to their profiles. So many of my male ancestors were master mariners & owned their ships, a dangerous and difficult occupation.
Had a lovely surprise phone call from my friend Mark who gave me the good news that I’ve won the Lottery bonus ball, £25 ...
My head is spinning after all the family history stuff, time to relax now :-))
Goodnight all / Nos da pawb xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.