Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

I’m back!

I’m back for my annual pilgrimage to the place that is the absolute top of the list of my favourite places and it hasn’t disappointed again even within little over half an hour of arriving. 

Beaumaris, Anglesey. 

And relax...

As soon as I had arrived it was bike out of the car for a quick whizz down to the pier. After being cooped up in the car for three and a half hours my legs were itching to be stretched and my lungs gasping for some fresh air. 

Beaumaris Pier didn’t disappoint with the sun setting over Gallows Point and in the extra you can see Malcolm the Multicharger settling into life by the sea, it’s the first time he’s been.

In other news, it’s the first time I’ve ever had to get Malcolm the M into a car of any sort and, crikey, what a challenge that was, he didn’t go in without a fight. First off, he’s bl***y heavy. Secondly, he’s rather long. Front rack off and front wheel out was always inevitable but front mudguard off was unexpected. Still it’s not going to have to happen again for over a week now we’re here and with two batteries Ynys Mon is my oyster!

I can’t wait for more adventures tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.