Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Flamenco pose

I failed to make a photo at Flamenco class because I was so engrossed in the lesson. They were learning multiple rhythms--they chant one rhythm, clap a different rhythm, and drop their feet to yet another rhythm--dazzling, mind-boggling, awe-inspiring. I can almost get two rhythms (as I sit quietly in the row of waiting parents, all looking into their phones), but when they add the third, I'm totally lost. Bella was bang on with it. When we got back to my place, after dinner, I pulled out the camera and said, "I forgot to make any photographs in your class. Can you give me a Flamenco pose?" She immediately did this, and fortunately I had the camera aimed and ready to go. One shot, and that's it. Blip of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.