Bed Day

....for Bella - again. 

I introduced her slowly back onto Turkey on Monday following the vets advice. She is allergic to chicken and was very poorly 2 weeks ago. We don't know if it was a gastric bug that's rife amongst the canine community at the moment or an intolerance to turkey. Unfortunately she was also given a chicken treat by my friend yesterday so it makes it hard to work out if today's poorly tummy is down to the turkey dinner or the chicken treat!! So I shall try her again on turley in another 2 weeks time and make sure I carefully check all the treats she is given.

Meanwhile the poor pup has been very down. Off her food, eating grass, has a rumbly tummy, ears back and sleeping alot. I haven't taken her for Walkies today. She's just had a bed day.

This is a Heart hanging on my bedroom curtains. If she was allowed in the bedroom, I would have stayed there with her all day!!!

I spoke to a work colleague today about the new changes at work. I asked her if she would consider a job share with me when they change the hours and contracts. I don't want a full time contract and nor does she so a job share might well work. The new information has said they will consider job shares and we are very evenly matched as far as our experience and reputation is concerned and have both been given the most challenging of jobs to cover together. We are going to meet up next week to do our application form together. 

Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.