A day of numbers

The gin is the ‘thank you’ from R for assembling her 24 flip flops!!!

As I drove over to my sewing / coffee morning I saw two red arrows flying around, making the most of the beautiful blue skies.

A good session of chat and sharing news about new purchases at the recent Quilt Show at Newark.

On the drive home I was following an enormous farm vehicle when there was a very loud noise overhead and 7 red jets in formation disappeared over the hedge to the right. I was able to pull off the side of the road and watch for about 5 minutes as they did a few twirls etc. I did try to take some pictures on my phone through the open car window, but they are not good enough to use.

Settled ready to watch the Red Arrows in the USA programme on the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.