What a day!

Started day with Murray emerging from the garden leaving bloody paw prints on the floor!  It turned out he'd cut his back feet - several cuts. Cleaned his feet then bathed in salty water to stop infection. Sprayed with an antiseptic which leaves a waterproof film then got dressings from HIS first aid kit. Covered with clean polythene bag and tubigrip to keep in place.  
Yes, he has his own first aid kit. Greyhound skin is very thin and they cut very easily.
Went to collect second print run of flyers via green grocers for apples & pears.  Started to deliver flyers in nearby roads. En route popped into my hairdressers house to see if they had a 'cone of shame'. Pet owners will know what I mean. Luckily he did.  It will go some way to stopping Murray nibbling at his dressing.
Once I'd put the cone on I delivered more flyers after lunch. No dog walking for a few days. 

Saw this wall on my delivering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.