The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Busy Upstairs

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Do you know what I learned today? SOME PEOPLE DON’T HAVE AN INNER VOICE.

They have abstract non-verbal thoughts rather than ‘hearing’ them in sentences.

My mind was genuinely blown. My inner voice has accents. It also sings beautifully but I definitely have to ensure it remains firmly ‘inside’ when I’m bored in meetings and it’s shouting “OH MY GOD. STFU. WILL THIS EVER END?” My inner voice has absolutely NO filters.

Sometimes I’ll even have slight disagreements with my inner voice - if it’s telling me it can’t be @rsed, then another inner voice will give it a talking to and I hear the WHOLE conversation.

I honestly can’t imagine it not being there.

On the other hand, can you imagine the peace and quiet?!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.