Where am I??

You might have thought I’d jetted off to somewhere exotic but no, I’m in Oswestry, meeting up with Pam (cousin) who has just moved here and is settling into her lovely town house.   She proudly showed me round and I was suitably impressed, particularly as quite a lot of the furniture, pictures, art stuff and photos brought back so many memories of our lovely Summers together with her 3 sisters and her parents (my favourite Uncle and Aunt). 


We walked into town through  little back streets (my blip), past the Library, the Town Hall, the Castle and then to my favourite yarn shop (obviously) to choose yarn for yet more socks, not for me though, but for my cousin!

It’s been another cracker of a day and the sunset was glorious, so my rear view mirror told me – I was driving – so sadly not able to share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.