lg9

By lg9

Jackie Blue

So this is technically a cheat, as a picture of old pictures, but hopefully the powers that be will let me slide just this once.

This is my friend Jackie, who died 7 years ago today. I miss her more than I know what to do with sometimes.

She was always smiling - not just for these pictures, but because that's what she had inside.

She loved kids and animals, the color purple and Christmas - and when she had been drinking could be wound up by asking if she could handle the truth - she would then launch into her jack Nicholson impression and start yelling "you can't handle the truth" in her proper British accent.

She would say "donkey" just to make me laugh.

She was fun and loving and genuine and made my life better by her friendship. I miss her so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.