stujphoto

By stujphoto

Carnations

I guess most places in the uk yesterday were dull and grey with leaden skies. I only ventured out a couple of times to take the dog a walk. It was a frustrating day in other ways as my wife and I were struggling to find an interesting places to visit on her birthday in a couple of week's time. It's amazing how few theatres have anything interesting on at the beginning of February. In the end we decided to head for Madrid as the weather forecast there looked tolerable and there always things to see there such as museums and the flamenco culture.

My blip got downgraded to a quickie under tungsten lighting at about 8.00pm at night. I grabbed a sprig of carnations from the vase and photographed it on black velvet. In the end I decided the monochrome treatment was the best as it brought out the subtleties of tone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.